Notifications
Clear all

Is my poltergeist back or is this something else?

PamP
(@pamp)
Famed Member Registered
Topic starter  

Hey, everybody!

Along with the weird health things going on right now, I have some things that have been happening that I think mean someone is possibly trying to contact me or haunt me, like a former resident of this apartment, or if my poltergeist is back. Anyway, here goes.

In November I woke up and a decorative pillow that I know was on top of the freezer was in the hallway across the room. I figured maybe I was sleepwalking, although I've never done that before.

In December, after waking up and opening the blinds to the patio, I saw that a wrought iron plant stand I keep against the patio wall had been moved to the center of the patio. I also attributed that to sleepwalking.

On February 28th, as I was getting ready to bed, I looked out of the bedroom towards the living room and a memory cube with pictures of my late husband Hank and I was lit. It was a softer light than it normally has and there were no batteries in it, so it shouldn't have lit up at all. It only stayed lit for about thirty seconds. I even check to see if I had put batteries in it, but no. 

Last week, the torch lamp in the living room came on by itself. It has the type of switch that you have to turn and it's rather stiff, so it just didn't slip. This time I saw it happen.

Yesterday as I was going out and locking the door, I heard a man's voice, probably in his 20s or early 30s say hello and it sounded like he was right behind me. I turned around and there was no one there. No one in the parking lot, and no one on the stairs. That's when I decided I should ask people here what's going on.

I did have a mischievous poltergeist when I was in my mid-20s and I'm wondering if it's back. I don't feel it's anything threatening, just odd.

What do y'all think, is my poltergeist back or is this something else?

lenor, Maggieci, Jewels and 3 people reacted
ReplyQuote