Notifications
Clear all

Vaccine Hesitancy? Let's talk about it here.

(@jeanne-mayell)
Illustrious Member Admin
Topic starter  

I have a close friend who had not gotten vaccinated because she has a rocky history with main stream medicine. She has, in fact, become phobic about Western medicine interventions. I totally understand that and have had my own bad experiences.  I worked in a top Harvard Medical School lab (Channing Laboratory) when I was a student there in the mid 1980's. We were funded by Pfizer and I learned first hand that they were invested in our getting a favorable  outcome for their profits. They poured billions of tons of antibiotics into livestock feed and we were testing the impact of antibiotics in livestock feed on human. health. My professor who ran the study was on their side. I was horrified to realize I was working in an unethical atmosphere, and I left and asked that my name be removed from the study. 

I learned how the pharmaceutical industry has infiltrated the medical schools and the FDA. I was a staff writer for a holistic health magazine, East West Journal, which later became Natural Health Magazine and my husband was their editor for ten years. Natural health figures, Andrew Weil, MD and Chris Northrup, MD, were part of our community in the early days.  Weil, a well known alternative health advocate, supports the vaccine. "Get the shot!"he wrote in one of his blogs. Northrup has been spreading disinformation about the vaccine (that COVID-19 vaccines don’t prevent the disease but will make humankind sterile) and is widely dissed among the people I know in the alternative health industry.  We all wonder what happened to her mind.