Notifications
Clear all

Cards Having a Life of Their Own or Jumping out of the Deck

(@seeker4)
Illustrious Member Registered
Topic starter  

I am new to working with Tarot Cards and am studying in Jeanne's class: Become Deeply Intuitive.  I had an unusual experience this week.  I post a lot of political positions on FB, and take on Trumpites especially when others won't.  I've tried hard never to lower myself to their level of vulgarities, insults, or requests to leave the country.  However, once in awhile I start to question whether or not I should be doing this and/or whether or not it makes a difference.  Usually, when I think I should stop, I'll get a text from someone thanking me.  ...so I continue.  Yesterday, I decided to throw a card with the request: Show me a card that tells me whether or not Spirit blesses my political posts.  I shuffled three times and started to select a card when one dropped out of the deck.  At first, I started to put it back in the deck thinking I was being clumsy, but then wondered if it might mean something.  So, I looked at it, and it was the Ace of Cups.  I smiled (big), but still wasn't sure if it was supposed to be read.  Nevertheless, I decided to set it aside and select another card.  This time without mishap, I pulled the Queen of Cups.  So, now I'm beginning to think that both cards were meant to be read, and I'm feeling pretty confident that I'm supposed to continue writing politically. Of course, I'm also planning to send Jeanne an email to be sure.  So, I finish reading the cards, and start to put them back in the box when another cards "jumps" out.  (And, that's when it started to feel like they were jumping out on their own.)  The final card: The Magus.  ...communicator, messenger!  Have decided not to question my political posts anymore.  

ghandigirl, BlueBelle, Parizienne and 21 people reacted
ReplyQuote
(@deetoo)
Illustrious Member Moderator