Notifications
Clear all

The Covid-19 Pandemic (When posting new information, please cite sources)

(@michele-b)
Illustrious Member Registered

While personal or ingrained fears might keep us from psychically seeing the magnitude of this virus the fact that the word Corona is part of its title seems very significant to me. https://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/corona

I love words, symbols and metaphors as many here do. Probably why I majored in Literature and Writing and forced myself to take some weird grammar classes about word usage that I still flagrantly disobey to this day. ? But then I "knew" the rules would someday be changed and our technology has definitely changed all of that especially spelling ?

But Bluebelle and other gifted "pre-sentients/pre-cogs" (and Zoron if you are somehow reading this) have there already been visions of pandemics and the destruction of global markets, trade and everything connected?

Today's stats for the virus are:

The death toll rose to 81, according to Chinese officials, with more than 2,860 people now infected.

A fifth case in the U.S. has now been confirmed and the virus has been detected in Singapore, South Korea, Australia, Canada, France, Japan, Malaysia and Vietnam.

The flight from risk comes amid concerns about a possible economic fallout from the virus, with experts recalling the impact of the SARS crisis in 2003.

Europe's Stoxx 600 fell by more than 2%, while in the U.S., the Dow dropped 500 points at the open on Wall Street.

Thoughts, impressions, previous visions now hits?

PamP, shan, Aheartbegins and 3 people reacted
ReplyQuote
(@saibh)
Famed Member Registered