Notifications
Clear all

Help! I need a new job

(@ghandigirl)
Illustrious Member Registered

@tgraff

How are you doing?

I hope that you are feeling a bit better. Here for you.

Lauren and lowtide reacted
ReplyQuote
(@tgraf66)

I honestly don't know. I'm doing my best to keep myself in the present and not allow myself to worry too much, but I'm not very good at it. 😖 I've been listening to Jeanne's meditation before bed, but I'm not very good at judging whether it's helping. I'm checking in with the temp agency on a regular basis, but they either tell me there's nothing available or try to offer things that have an hour or more commute. I'm also trying to be more consistent with walking a bit each day. There is a nice little park close to my house where I sometimes walk, but it's mostly just in the neighborhood. I'm just feeling lost, confused, and completely at loose ends. I don't want to get to the point of desperation and just take the first thing that comes along, so I'm trying to be discerning about what I want and really think about each thing that does come up, but again, so far everything offered has been well out of driving range.

Tesseract, Lauren, matildagirl and 3 people reacted
ReplyQuote
(@ghandigirl)

@tgraf66 

I'm sorry to hear that.

Sometimes words just don't help all that much.

I will say this though, it can be hard to sit with feelings but I feel you are strong and can do this. 

In the meantime I will picture you being offered a closer job.

Lauren, lowtide and Vesta reacted
ReplyQuote
(@tesseract)
Famed Member Registered

@tgraf66 

Visualize an offer that includes transportation to and from work! Tell the Universe what you need.